Every year the American Association for Access, Equity and Diversity (AAAED) honors individuals and organizations for outstanding efforts to promote equal opportunity and diversity in education, employment and business.

The annual awards ceremony takes place during the AAAED National Conference. The next ceremony will occur in Atlanta, GA at the 44th National Conference and Annual Meeting, June 6 - 8, 2018. Click here for registration information.


The AAAED Award Categories are:

Arthur A. Fletcher Award

Presented to an individual with a lifetime of achievement promoting and advocating for affirmative action, EEO, and diversity.

Cesar Estrada Chavez Award

Presented to an individual who has demonstrated leadership in support of workers' rights and humanitarian issues.

Rosa Parks Award

Presented to an individual who has served as a role model and leader to others through personal achievements, excellence in a chosen field, commitment to human rights, civil rights and social issues and contribution to the betterment of society.

Edward M. Kennedy Community Service Award

Presented to an individual or organization demonstrating outstanding community service.

Roosevelt Thomas Champion of Diversity Award

Presented to an organization or corporation fostering equal opportunity as well as exhibiting outstanding commitment to diversity.


Please submit all nominations by January 12,  2018.

Submit a Nomination 


For questions about the nomination process, please contact us at: