Meet AAAED's Leadership

The American Association for Access, Equity and Diversity is led by a Board of Directors consisting of officers, regional directors, committee chairs and At-Large committee members. The Immediate Past President serves for one year after his or her term has ended. The officers and regional directors are elected for a two-year term by the membership. Committee chairs serve during the term of the AAAED president. AAAED also has an Executive Director who manages the day-to-day activities of the association and a Distinguished Scholar. 

To volunteer to serve on AAAED committees, click here for the Volunteer Form.


Board of Directors 2022 - 2024


 Annette D. Butler



Annette D. Butler, D.B.A., Sr. CAAP

Director, Training and Compliance
Equity & Civil Rights Compliance (ECRC)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA

Richard Anthony Baker 


Immediate Past President 

Richard Anthony Baker, M.P.A., J.D., PhD.

Executive Director for Institutional Equity, EEO/AA and Title IX Coordinator 
Rice University, Houston, Texas


Sharron G Gatling 


First Vice President

Sharron Gatling, CAAP

Diversity Officer
Space Telescope Science Institute
Baltimore, MD

Margo R. Foreman


Second Vice President

Margo R. Foreman, M.P.H., Sr. CAAP

Vice President and Chief Officer of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Interim Vice Clark University, Worcester, Massachusetts





Sandra K Hueneman, Sr.


Sandra K Hueneman, Sr. CAAP

Manchester Consultants
Port Barrington, IL


Regional Directors


Jeana F. Abuan 


Northeast Region Director  (formerly Region I and II)

Jeana F. Abuan

Acting Director
Office of Tax Abatement & Compliance
Jersey City, NJ

Ariana Wright 


Mid-Atlantic Region Director (formerly Region III)

Ariana Wright, Esq. 

Director of Equity and EO/AA
Title IX Coordinator
Section 504 Coordinator
Office of Institutional Equity and Diversity
Old Dominion University


Southeast Region Director (formerly Region IV)








Midwest Region Director (formerly Region V and VII)


Danielle L. Wood-Williams 




Southwest and Rocky Mountain Region Director (formerly Region VI and VIII)

Danielle L. Wood-Williams, Ed.D., Sr. CAAEP 

Director & EEO Officer
Office of Equal Opportunity & Compliance 
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Ark 

Ahmed Younies 


Pacific Region Director (formerly Region IX) 

Ahmed Younies

President CEO
HR Unlimited, Inc.
Santa Ana, CA

Committee Chairs


Dean Sparlin  


Finance Chair

Dean Sparlin, Esq.

Sparlin Law Office, PLLC
Fairfax, VA




Bylaws/Resolutions Chair


Jerry Knighton 


Conference Chair

L. Jerry Knighton, Jr., M.P.A.

Assistant Vice President for Access and Equity
Executive Director of Supplier Diversity
Clemson University  
Clemson, SC



Legislative Chair



Dr. Yan Huang 


Membership Chair

Dr. Linnette Wong 

Assistant Professor of Health Promotion 
Department of Health Promotion and Human Performance Jerry and Vickie Moyes College of Education 
Weber State University  
Ogden, UT




Nominating and Elections Chair

Michael T. Snowden, Ph.D.

Vice President of Inclusion and Diversity                                                           Office of Inclusion and Diversity                                                           Northwestern State University of Louisiana

Carmen Suarez 



Personnel Chair

Carmen Suarez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice in Educational Administration and Higher Education
Southern Illinois University

Wanda Malden 

Professional Development & Training Institute Chair

Wanda Malden, Sr. CAAP

Plymouth, MN


Public Information Chair



Board Members at Large


Christopher Jones 


Christopher Jones, J.D.

Assistant Vice President and Director of Equity
Senior Diversity and Inclusion Officer
University of Redlands
Redlands, CA

Delia L. Johnson 




Federal Relations Chair

Delia L. Johnson, M.A.

Mitchellville, MD

Delia L. Johnson 


Paul Frazier, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Institutional Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement 
Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX 

Ex-Officio Member


Matthew J. Camardella Image 


General Counsel 

Matthew J. Camardella, Esq.

Jackson Lewis PC
Melville, NY

AAAED's Distinguished Scholar and Rector


William B. Harvey Image 


William B. Harvey, Ed.M., Ed.D.

Danubius University

Galati, Romania 

Executive Director


Shirley J. Wilcher Image

Shirley J. Wilcher, M.A., J.D., LLD, CAAP

American Association for Access, Equity and Diversity

Washington, DC