AAAED Board of Directors 2018 - 2020


Richard Anthony Baker


Richard Anthony Baker, M.P.A., J.D., PhD.
Assistant Vice Chancellor and Vice President
Office of Equal Opportunity Services
University of Houston System / University of Houston
Houston, Texas


Myron R. Anderson

Immediate Past President

Myron R. Anderson, Ph.D.
Vice President for Inclusive Excellence
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX


Yulanda L. McCarty-Harris, J.D., Sr.

First Vice President

Yulanda L. McCarty-Harris, J.D., Sr. CAAP .
Executive Director, Office for Inclusion and Equity
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, Texas

Margo R. Foreman

Second Vice President

Margo R. Foreman M.P.H., Sr. CAAP.
Asst. VP Diversity, Inclusion and Equal Opportunity
ISU Title IX Coordinator
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Rosemary Cox


Senior Consultant
DCI Consulting Group, Inc
Washington, DC

Sandra K Hueneman, Sr.


Sandra K Hueneman, Sr. CAAP
Manchester Consultants
Port Barrington, IL

Regional Directors

Mable L. Millner

Northeast Region Director  (formerly Region I and II)

Mable L. Millner
Associate Dean of Students for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion,
Director, Office of Multicultural Education
College of the Holy Cross
Worcester, MA

Sharron Gatling

Mid-Atlantic Region Director (formerly Region III)

Sharron Gatling, CAAP
Assistant Director of Equal Opportunity
Office of Diversity and Equal Opportunity
The College of William & Mary
Williamsburg, VA

Annette D. Butler


Southeast Region Director (formerly Region IV)

Annette D. Butler, D.B.A., Sr. CAAP
Director, AA/EEO Training and Compliance
Office of Opportunity Development
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA



Jose Perales

Midwest Region Director (formerly Region V and VII)

Jose Perales
Director of Diversity Operations
Office of Institutional Diversity & Equity
DePaul University
Chicago, IL

Danielle L. Wood-Williams

Southwest and Rocky Mountain Region Director (formerly Region VI and VIII)

Danielle L. Wood-Williams, Ed.D., Sr. CAAP
Director & EEO Officer
Office of Equal Opportunity & Compliance
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Ark

Ahmed Younies

Pacific Region Director (formerly Region IX) 

Ahmed Younies
President CEO
HR Unlimited, Inc.
Santa Ana, CA

Committee Chairs

Dean Sparlin

Finance Chair

Dean Sparlin, Esq.
Sparlin Law Office, PLLC
Fairfax, VA

Lenai Butterfield

Bylaws/Resolutions Chair

Lenai Butterfield
Associate Director & National Manager,
Policy, Legal Compliance & Fair Employment Practices
Ernst & Young
Raleigh, NC

Gregory Chambers

Conference Co-Chair

Gregory T. Chambers
Senior Human Resources Business Partner
Human Resources Department
Delaware River and Bay Authority
New Castle, DE

no image

Legislative Chair


Dr. Yan Huang

Membership Chair

Dr. Yan Huang
Assistant Professor of Health Promotion
Department of Health Promotion and Human Performance Jerry and Vickie Moyes College of Education
Weber State University
Ogden, UT

Georgia H. Williams

Nominating and Elections Chair

Georgia H. Williams, D.B.A., Sr. CAAP
Principal Business Consultant

Atlanta, GA

Carmen Suarez

Personnel Chair

Carmen Suarez

Wanda Malden

Professional Development & Training Institute Chair

Wanda Malden, SR. CAAP
Sr. EEO Coordinator
The University of Iowa
Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity
Iowa City, IA

Marilynn L. Schuyler



Public Information Chair

Marilynn L. Schuyler, Esq. 
Schuyler Affirmative Action Practice
Washington, DC


Board Members at Large

Christopher Jones  

Christopher Jones, JD
Assistant Vice President and Director of Equity
Office for Inclusion, Diversity and Equal Opportunity
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Office of Title IX
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH

 Delia L. Johnson  

Federal Relations Chair

Delia L. Johnson
Mitchellville, MD

 Delia L. Johnson  

Paul Frazier Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for Institutional Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement
Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Ex-Officio Member

Matthew J. Camardella Image

General Counsel

Matthew J. Camardella
Attorney at Law
Jackson Lewis PC
Melville, NY

Distinguished Scholar

William B. Harvey Image

Distinguished Scholar

William B. Harvey, Ph.D.

Washington, DC

Executive Director

Shirley J. Wilcher Image

Executive Director

Shirley J. Wilcher M.A., J.D. CAAP

American Association for Access, Equity and Diversity

Washington, DC